Our staff are all volunteers. They are dedicated to preservation of the history of DeKalb County..

To engage in all activities as permitted by Chapter 355 of the Revised Statutes of Missouri for corporation engaged in educational, civic, patriotic, cultural, literary and historical purposes 

To discover and memorialize in the history of the County of De Kalb, State of Missouri and the surrounding area; to discover, purchase, commission or otherwise like, which shed light on the history of the region; to discover, procure, preserve physical objects that may relate to the history of the region; to establish and maintain a museum on land leased or owned by the society; to hold regular meetings and other activities for the recreation and instruction of the members and of the general public.

Adopted by the De Kalb County Historical Society Board August 4, 2010.

Our Staff

Our Mision Statement

2015 - 2017 OFFICERS

President - Sharon Martin

Vice President Martha Shireman

2nd Vice President Buelah McManus

Recording Secretary Margie Bray

Assistant Recording Secretary Ruth Owen

Corresponding Secretary Barbara Owen

Treasurer Linda Walker

Financial Secretary Betty Vinson


Museum -* Kenneth Rhodes, Roberta Dice

Heritage -  * Beulah McManus, Sharon Murphy, Illah Marie Pulley

Membership - *Buelah McManus, Sharon Murphy, Martha Shireman

Memorial Fund - *Joyce Sherard

Genealory - * Ethelyn Blackwell, Wilma Owen, Kay Goodwin, Joyce Sherard, Helena & Frank Pettijohn

Records Preservation - * Ruth Owen, Illah Marie Pulley

Building - *Loren "Doc" Owen, Ken Rhodes, Gene Newkirk, Charles Martin, Galen Castor, Bert D Sherard, Frank Pettijohn

Financial - * Sharon Martin, Martha Shireman, Linda Walker, Betty Vinson, Anne Wolfe


Adams - Ken & Margie Bray

Camden - Martha Shireman, Vola Castle, Judith Colhour

Colfax - Anne Wolfe, Noma Vaughn

Dallas - Louise McFee, Mike & Carol Wolf

Grand River - Wilma Owen, Keith & Jean Meek

Grant - Marilyn Haley & Claire Neil

Polk - Ruth Vaughn, John Jr. & Rose Hutchcraft

Sherman - Illah Marie Pulley June Lippold

Washington - Frances Whitmer, Joe Stevenson

* Chairman